Your Councillors

CCC councillorsCessnock City Council is run by elected Councillors who make decisions on behalf of our community.

You may wish to speak with a Cessnock City Councillor.

For support with local matters, contact your local Councillor using the details below:

Your Councillors

 

pynsent

Mayor, Clr Bob Pynsent

Mayor Councillor Bob Pynsent

PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325
Business: 02 4993 4210
Mobile: 0408 267 532
Email: Bob.Pynsent@cessnock.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Councillor Stapleford (Deputy Mayor)

Councillor Stapleford (Deputy Mayor)

Clr Allan Stapleford

Ward A
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325
Mobile: 0408 312 329
Email: allan.stapleford@cessnock.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr Mark Lyons

Clr Mark Lyons

Clr Mark Lyons

Ward A
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325
Email: mark.lyons@cessnock.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr Paul Dunn

Clr Paul Dunn

Clr Paul Dunn

Ward A (Deputy Mayor)
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325
Email: paul.dunn@cessnock.gov.au 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr Di Fitzgibbon

Clr Di Fitzgibbon

Clr Di Fitzgibbon

Ward B
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325
Email: di.fitzgibbon@cessnock.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr Jay Suvaal

Clr Jay Suvaal

Clr Jay Suvaal

Ward B
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325
Email: jay.suvaal@cessnock.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr Ian Olsen

Clr Ian Olsen

Clr Ian Olsen

Ward B
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325
Mobile: 0408 333 583
Email: ian.olsen@cessnock.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr Melanie Dagg

Clr Melanie Dagg

Melanie Dagg

Ward C
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325
Email: Melanie.dagg@cessnock.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr Anne Sander

Clr Anne Sander

Clr Anne Sander

Ward C
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325
Email: anne.sander@cessnock.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr John Fagg

Clr John Fagg

Clr John Fagg

Ward C
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr Anthony Burke

Clr Anthony Burke

Clr Anthony Burke

Ward D
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr Darrin Gray

Clr Darrin Gray

Clr Darrin Gray

Ward D
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325

Councillor Darrin Gray – Cessnock City Council Cessnock City Council

 

 

 

 

 

 

Clr Rod Doherty

Clr Rod Doherty

Clr Rod Doherty

Ward D
PO Box 152, CESSNOCK, 2325
Mobile: 0409 448 191
Email: rod.doherty@cessnock.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Council meetings are held from 6.30pm the first and third Wednesday of the month in the Council Chambers, 62-78 Vincent Street, Cessnock.

Before each Council meeting, a Business Paper is prepared detailing the items that are to be presented to the Council meeting.Readers should be aware that the Recommendations and Notices of Motion as set out in the Council Business Paper are simply proposals to the Council for its consideration. The Council may adopt these proposals, amend the proposals, determine a completely different course of action, or it may decline to pursue any course of action.

The decision of the Council becomes a resolution of the Council and is recorded in the Council Minutes. Readers are referred to this separate document. The Council Business Paper and the Council Minutes are linked by the common Item Numbers and Titles.

Administration requirements

Council’s Corporate and Community Services Department is responsible for the administrative functions necessary to ensure all meetings are called and managed in accordance with the various legislative requirements. For more information please phone (02) 4993 4100 or email council@cessnock.nsw.gov.au.

Visit the Cessnock City Council website.

Make sure you are enrolled to vote.